ANIPLUS Asia reveals “Ensemble Stars!” television anime’s simulcast airtime

The upcoming music idol anime, part of a multimedia project by game developer Happy Elements, will premiere on July 7.

As previously reported, Southeast Asian anime channel ANIPLUS Asia has announced that they will be airing the upcoming music idol anime Ensemble Stars! on a simulcast basis this Summer 2019 season.

The anime channel has revealed in a television advertisement on Friday that the upcoming show will premiere on July 7, airing every Sundays at 11:00pm PHT, within an hour after its initial Japanese telecast. Next day encore telecast at 06:00pm PHT.

The channel has also uploaded the advertisement on their official YouTube account, seen above.


© Happy Elements K.K. / “Ensamble Stars!” Anime Production Committee

Ensemble Stars! is an upcoming anime series, which is a part of a multimedia franchise project created by the video game company Happy Elements.

The project started with the launch of its mobile card-collecting game on Android and iOS smartphone devices in 2015, which was followed by a stage play adaptation produced by Marvelous!, first ran the following year.

The story will take place in an private boys’ idol-training school with a history of creating great talents in the show-business, and the protagonist is the lone female student who transferred in the school due to special circumstances.


The upcoming anime series will be directed by Masakazu Hishida, who worked in several anime adaptations of Pretty Rhythm franchise, under the pen name “Junpaku Yagurashita”, with JoJo’s Bizarre Adventures episode director Yasufumi Soejima as its series director.

Akira, who created the Kyoran Kazoku Nikki light novel series, will handle the series composition, while the team of Eri Nagata, Haruko Iizuka and Tomoyuki Shitaya will handle character designs, which will be produced by David Production.

Tatsuya Kato, who worked on several popular anime shows like Food Wars: Shokugeki no Soma, Free! Iwatobi Swim Park and Love Live! Sunshine!!, will handle the upcoming anime’s music, and Satoru Kuwabara will be the show’s music producer.

The smartphone game featured eight different idol units, which are composed of over 40 voice actors, including Tetsuya Kakihara (as Subaru Akehoshi), Showtaro Morikubo (as Makoto Yuuki), Tomoaki Maeno (as Hokuto Hidaka) and Yuki Kaji (as Mao Isara).


ANIPLUS Asia has announced three other anime titles airing on a simulcast basis this Summer 2019, which are Fire Force, Arifureta: From Commonplace to World’s Strongest and Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Season 2.


ANIPLUS Asia is available in the Philippines on SKYcable Channel 139 in Metro Manila, CAMANAVA, Rizal, Bulacan and Laguna, G Sat Channel 66 in High Definition, and in select provincial cable providers around the country.

For more details on the channel, please visit


All Times in Philippine Standard Time.