©2020 Crunchy Onigiri, LLC

Singapore-based anime licensor MUSE Asia has announced on Thursday that The God of High School anime series will be part of their simulcast lineup for Summer 2020 season.

The first episode will premiere on their YouTube channel on Monday, July 13, at 11:30pm PHT, while the second episode will premiere 30 minutes later, same week as Japan.

Subsequent episodes will be available every Tuesdays at 12:00am PHT, same week as Japan.


©2020 Crunchy Onigiri, LLC

Mori Jin has proclaimed himself the strongest high schooler. His life changes when he’s invited to participate in “God of High School”, a tournament to determine the strongest high schooler of all.

He’s told that if he wins, any wish he makes will be granted… All the participants are powerful contenders who fight their hardest for their own wishes.

What awaits them at the end of the tournament? A chaotic battle between unbelievably strong high school students is about to begin! (Synopsis from MUSE Asia)


The God of High School is an anime adaptation of a South Korean webtoon manhwa, written and illustrated by Yongje Park, which is being serialized in Naver Corporation’s Naver Webtoon platform since April 2011. The manhwa is also being released in English and other languages through their Webtoon platform.

The anime series is directed by Sung Hoo Park, who previously directed in the sci-fi action anime Garo -Vanishing Line-, while Last Exile: Fam, The Silver Wing scriptwriter Kiyoko Yoshimura handles the series composition.

Manabu Akita, who previously worked for the popular Kakegurui anime series, adapts Park’s original character designs, which is being produced by anime studio MAPPA in partnership with the global anime streaming service Crunchyroll.

Arisa Okehazama is handling music composition. KSUKE is performing the opening theme song “Contradiction feat. Tyler Carter”, while the band CIX performs the ending theme song “WIN”.

The Japanese voice cast is lead by Tatsumaru Tachibana as “Jin Mori”, where he is also being joined by Ayaka Ohashi (“Uzuki Shimamura”, The IDOLM@STER Cinderella Girls) as “Yoo Mira”, and Kentaro Kumagai (“Theo Cornaro”, Record of Grancrest Wars) as “Han Daewi”.